A+ A A-

Comunicat UIA 3 februarie 2014

Cumunicat UIA 3feb2014



The UIA announces the launch of its international award “Friendly Spaces Accessible to All”.

This award celebrates excellence in architecture that is accessible to all and respects the principles of universal design. The award will be presented to completed projects that have created attractive, inclusive and sustainable environments where the recognition of human diversity through friendly architectural expression has been central to the design process.


A special award will be given to an architect(s) for evidence based design research that makes a significant contribution to improved quality of life through facilitating a better understanding of user-centered design and its application to the design of the built environment.



Built works by architect members of UIA bodies that demonstrably meet the above criteria and which have been completed since the 1st January 2009. Works may include new buildings and spaces as well as rehabilitation or adaptive reuse of existing or historic buildings and places


Research undertaken by an architect or architects which advances the theory and practice of universal design. Topics may include, but are not limited to, user participation in design, design for ageing, anthropometric studies leading to built environment standards, post occupancy evaluation based on human interaction, sensorial perception of the built environment, and also the development of universal design education for architects. The research should have been completed since 1st January 2012.



Up to three medals and nine special mentions will be made in the following categories:

1. Public Spaces

2. Public and institutional buildings,

3. Private buildings,

4. Research (special award)



Entries in categories 1, 2 and 3 will be judged on the overall quality of design and in particular how the project has addressed the human factors which make a place friendly, easy and enjoyable to use. Entries in category 4 will be judged on the practical application of the research to improve quality of life through enhancement of design or on the quality and effectiveness of the educational programme to advance the education of architects in universal and inclusive design.



The selection process will be in 2 stages.

Stage 1: A regional jury organized by the UIA Architecture for All Work Programmme will complete the initial evaluation of projects.

Stage 2: An international jury representing all five UIA regions will make the final selection. The Awards will be presented at the UIA Prize Ceremony at the UIA Congress in Durban, on the 6th August 2014.



Projects selected to go through to Stage 2 will be promoted through publication on the UIA and Architecture for All Work Programme websites as well as those of UIA member bodies. Press releases publicising the winners will also be sent to international media.


Download competition specification:


Adobe-Reader-big-icon 370




Adobe-Reader-big-icon 370




Anunturi Angajare

Lista Completa a anunturilor de angajare poate fi conusltata accesand urmatorul LINK

« May 2021 »
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Login or Register

Pentru a accesa aceasta sectiune a siteului trebuie sa utilizati drept Username TNA-ul Dumneavoastra.
In cazul in care ati uitat parola, aceasta se poate reseta accesand linkul :